816/474-4240 816/421-7758 FAX www.marc.org



## **MARC Solid Waste Management District**

Serving local governments in Cass, Clay, Jackson, Platte and Ray Counties and working cooperatively with Johnson, Leavenworth, Miami and Wyandotte Counties

## **Executive Board**

Appointed:

**Louis Cummings** City of Kansas City

**Bob Huston** Cass County

Donna Koontz Clay County

**Brenda Franks** Jackson County

**Daniel Erickson** Platte County

**Bob King** Ray County

Elected:

Doug Wylie, Chair City of Parkville

Cara Elbert City of Blue Springs

Mike Jackson, Vice Chair City of Independence

Lauran Kurtz

City of Lake Lotawana

**Chris Bussen** City of Lee's Summit

Trent Salsbury City of Raymore

Mike Larson City of Sugar Creek

**David Pavlich** City of Kearney

Ex Officio:

Dianna Bryant Secretary/Treasurer April 3, 2024

## \*\*OPEN MEETING NOTICE\*\*

To: MARC Solid Waste Management District & Colleagues

From: Dianna Bryant, Program Manager

MARC SWMD Management Council Meeting, Wednesday, 4/17/24, Re:

9:00 - 1:00 pm - Lunch Served

**Registration Required** 

## "Planning the Plan"

9:00 am - Introductions Purpose of Solid Waste Plan **District Services** Goals Workgroup Report and Discussion

9:45 am - Local Government Solid Waste Needs, Wants, and Challenges

10:30 - Workgroup Break Out

- Data Dianna
- Outreach Matt
- Government Trent?
- Advisory Committee- Nadja

11:30 – Workgroups Report Out

12:00 – 12:45 Lunch and Community Survey

12:45 - 1:00 Wrap Up

Volunteers for Plan Development Committee Next Management Council Meeting: June 19, 2024



Carson Ross Mayor Blue Springs, Missouri

1st Vice Chair Janeé Hanzlick Commissioner Kansas

2nd Vice Chair Beto Lopez Mayor Pro Tem Missouri

Treasurer Damien Boley Mayor Missouri

Secretary Holly Grummert Councilmember Overland Park, Kansas

**Executive Director** David A. Warm

