Skycast X

MOHAKCA Committee

Metropolitan Official Health Agencies of the Kansas City Area

MOHAKCA is an organization created to promote public health at the regional level by coordinating, strengthening and increasing the effectiveness of local city and county health agencies.

MOHAKCA meetings are generally held the first Monday of every odd month from noon – 1:30 p.m. at the MARC Offices and are listed on the emergency services calendar. See the calendar or meeting agenda for each meeting location.

MOHAKCA officers include:

  • Chair: Terry Brecheisen, Wyandotte County Health Department Director, Chair
  • Vice Chair: Andrew Warlen, Independence Health Department Director

For more information about MOHAKCA, contact Marlene Nagel, 816/701-8218.

MOHAKCA Member* and Affiliate Agencies

Our Public Health Departments page gives contact information for the public health agencies in the nine-county MARC Region (noted with * below).

Caldwell County, Mo.
Carroll County, Mo.
Cass County, Mo.*
Clay County, Mo.*
Clinton County, Mo.
Franklin County, Kan.
Independence, Mo.*
Jackson County, Mo.*
Jefferson County, Kan.
Johnson County, Kan.*
Johnson County, Mo.
Kansas City, Mo.*
Lafayette County, Mo.
Lawrence-Douglas County, Kan.
Leavenworth County, Kan.*
Miami County, Kan.*
Platte County, Mo.*
Ray County, Mo.*
Wyandotte County, Kan.*

Map of MOHAKCA Member Agencies