816/474-4240 816/421-7758 FAX www.marc.org



MARC Solid Waste Management District

Serving local governments in Cass, Clay, Jackson, Platte and Ray Counties and working cooperatively with Johnson, Leavenworth, Miami and Wyandotte Counties

Executive Board

Appointed:

Louis Cummings
City of Kansas City

Bob Huston

Cass County

Donna Koontz

Clay County

Brenda Franks

Jackson County

Daniel Erickson

Platte County

Bob King

Ray County

Elected:

Doug Wylie, Chair

City of Parkville

Cara Elbert

City of Blue Springs

Mike Jackson

City of Independence

Chris Bussen

City of Lee's Summit

Mike Larson

City of Sugar Creek

Trent Salsbury

City of Raymore

David Pavlich

City of Kearney

Lauran Kurtz

City of Lake Lotawana

Ex Officio:

Lisa McDaniel, Planner

Secretary/Treasurer

October 12, 2022

OPEN MEETING NOTICE

To: MARC Solid Waste Management District & Colleagues

From: Lisa McDaniel, District Planner

Re: MARC SWMD Management Council Bi-Monthly Meeting,

Wednesday, 10/19/22, 9:00-10:30 am, MARC Offices, 600 Broadway, Suite 200,

Kansas City, MO

AGENDA

I. Introductions & Announcements

9:00

II. EPA Grant Opportunities

9:05

- Staff presentation on EPA grants:
 - Solid Waste Infrastructure for Recycling Grant Program
 - o Recycling Education and Outreach Grant Program
- Group discussions on potential infrastructure and education projects
- Wrap Up/Next Steps

III. Closing 10:30

The next Executive Board meeting scheduled for Wednesday, November 16, 2022, has been canceled. The District's Annual Meeting is scheduled for December 14 19, 2022, from 11:00 am to 1:00 pm at the Kauffman Foundation Conference Center.

Enclosures: None.