816/474-4240 816/421-7758 FAX www.marc.org



## MARC Solid Waste Management District

Serving local governments in Cass, Clay, Jackson, Platte and Ray Counties and working cooperatively with Johnson, Leavenworth, Miami and Wyandotte Counties

## **Executive Board**

Appointed:

Forest Decker City of Kansas City

**Bob Huston** Cass County

**Donna Koontz** Clay County

**Brenda Franks**Jackson County

**Daniel Erickson** Platte County

**Bob King** Ray County

Elected:

**Doug Wylie, Chair** City of Parkville

Matthew Wright, Vice Chair

City of Blue Springs

**Mike Jackson**City of Independence

**David Pavlich**City of Kearney

Lauran Kurtz

City of Lake Lotawana

**Chris Bussen**City of Lee's Summit

**David Gress**City of Raymore

Mike Larson City of Sugar Creek

Ex Officio:

**Lisa McDaniel, Planner** Secretary/Treasurer November 10, 2021

## \*\*OPEN MEETING NOTICE\*\*

**To:** MARC Solid Waste Management District Executive Board & Alternates

From: Lisa McDaniel, District Planner

Re: MARC SWMD Executive Board Meeting, Wednesday, 11/17/21, 11am-1pm, MARC Offices, 600 Broadway, Suite 200, Kansas City, MO

The regular bi-monthly meeting of the district's Executive Board is cancelled for Wednesday, 11/17/21, at 11:00 am.

The next Management Council meeting will be the Annual Meeting and will be scheduled for December 8, 2021 from 10 a.m.–11:30 a.m. Because of COVID-19 precautions, this meeting will be held virtually rather than at a physical location.

The next Executive Board meeting is scheduled for Wednesday, 1/19/22 from 11:00 am to 1:00 pm. This meeting will be held in a hybrid format with an option to join remotely.