600 Broadway, Suite 200 Kansas City, Missouri 64105-1659

816-474-4240 816-421-7758 FAX marcinfo@marc.org www.marc.org

MARC Solid Waste Management District

Serving local governments in Cass, Clay, Jackson, Platte and Ray Counties and working cooperatively with Johnson, Leavenworth, Miami and Wyandotte Counties

Executive Board

Appointed:

Louis Cummings City of Kansas City

Vacant Cass County

Donna Koontz Clay County

Vacant Jackson County

Daniel Erickson Platte County

Sheila Tracy Ray County

Elected:

Doug Wylie, Chair City of Parkville

Mike Mallon (interim) City of Blue Springs

Vacant City of Independence

Lauran Kurtz City of Lake Lotawana

Chris Bussen City of Lee's Summit

Trent Salsbury City of Raymore

Mike Larson, Vice Chair City of Sugar Creek

David Pavlich City of Kearney

Ex Officio:

Dianna Bryant Secretary/Treasurer

> Chair Carson Ross Mayor Blue Springs, Missouri

1st Vice Chair Janeé Hanzlick Commissioner Johnson County. Kansas

2nd Vice Chair Beto Lopez Mayor Pro Tem Lee's Summit, Missouri

Treasurer Damien Bolev Mayor Smithville, Missouri

Secretary Holly Grummert Councilmember Overland Park, Kansas

Executive Director David A. Warm

MID-AMERICA REGIONAL COUNCIL

Solid Waste

****OPEN MEETING NOTICE****

To: MARC Solid Waste Management District Executive Board & Alternates From: Dianna Bryant, District Planner Re: MARC SWMD Executive Board Meeting, Wednesday, 7/16/25, 11am-1pm. Please RSVP

Mid-America Regional Council

Management District

This meeting will be held in a hybrid format. You may email Nadja (karpilow@marc.org) to be forwarded the information to access the ZOOM meeting room.

AGENDA

Introductions / Member Sharing

Approval of Meeting Summaries

- Approval of March 19, 2025, Meeting Summary (EB) ٠
 - Approval of April 16, 2025, Meeting Summary (MC)
- Approval of June 18, 2025, Meeting Summary (MC)
- **Administrative Matters** •
- Approve Mike Mallon to EB to fill position vacated by Cara Elbert for Blue Springs
- Approve Zan McKinney to EB to fill position vacated by Mike Jackson for Independence •
- Approve Ken Keller to serve on the board representing Ray County •
- Disposition of Equipment for three grants with security interest agreements
- Grant Close Out -approval to deobligate grant funds for closed projects.
- Small Project Assistance Funds Requests (See Agenda Report) •
- Board Approval of Kansas City Chiefs revised budget
- Pleasant Hill has requested a pro-rated fee for joining the HHW Program in 2025. •
- Board Approval to support legislative action for EPR bills. •
- Board Approval of the 2024 Financial Audit - Amanda Rehani

Informational Items

Equipment Inventory Report Crush Glass Update **Treasurers Report**

- **Board Discussion**
 - SW Plan Update Dianna will provide an update on the 14-Point Plan and the Materials • **Recovery Plan**
- **Old Business / New Business**
- Closing The next Management Council meeting will be August 20, from 9:00 to 1:00 pm. The • next Executive Board meeting is scheduled for September 17, 2025, from 11 am to 1:00 pm. We will be approving 2026 grants at the September meeting. Meetings may be held via teleconference rather than at a physical location.
- Please mark your calendar: The annual meeting will be held on Monday, December 8 at the Kauffman Conference Center.

Enclosures: Meeting summaries, Agenda Report, Deobligation chart, 14-point plan, Equipment Inventory Report, 2024 Financial Audit report, Security Interest Redline by KC Chiefs

•

July 7, 2025