Skycast X

Executive Board

A 15-member Executive Board governs the district. Executive Board meetings are generally held every third Wednesday of the month at 9 a.m. at the Mid-America Regional Council offices located at 600 Broadway, Suite 200, Kansas City, Mo. On alternating months, the board meets jointly with the Management Council (Feb/Apr/Jun/Aug/Oct/Dec). Dates and locations are subject to change.

Contact Lisa McDaniel for more information about district meetings at 816-701-8225 or

Executive Board Officers

Chair: Chris Bussen, Lee's Summit
Vice Chair: Michael Shaw, Kansas City, Mo.
Secretary/Treasurer: Lisa McDaniel, District Planner (ex-officio)

Six appointed positions

Michael Shaw, Assistant to the Director, Public Works, Kansas City, Mo.
Traey Lambertz, Codes Director, Cass County
Gene Owen, Western Commissioner, Clay County
Matt Willier, Assistant Road and Bridge Administrator Jackson County
Daniel Erickson, Planning Director, Platte County
Gary Wilhite, Presiding Commissioner, Ray County

Eight elected positions

Four members from cities greater than 10,000 population:

Chris Bussen, Superintendent of Solid Waste, Lee's Summit
Dan McGraw, Independence
Dennis Randolph, Public Works Director, Grandview
Matthew Wright, Associate Planner, Blue Springs

Four members from cities less than 10,000 population:

Matt Mallinson, Mayor, Sugar Creek
Ann Dwyer Sanders, Citizen, Lake Waukomis
Marie Steiner, Alderman, Kearney
Doug Wylie, Alderman, Parkville

Ex-officio position 

The district planner serves as a non-voting, ex-officio member to the executive board.

Lisa McDaniel, Solid Waste Program Manager, MARC