Metropolitan Official Health Agencies of the Kansas City Area (MOHAKCA)

MOHAKCA Program Logo

MOHAKCA is an organization created to promote public health at the regional level by coordinating, strengthening and increasing the effectiveness of local city and county health agencies.


MOHAKCA meetings are generally held the first Monday of every odd month from noon – 1:30 p.m. at the MARC Offices, located at 600 Broadway, Suite 200, Kansas City, MO 64105.


  • Chair: Dr. Marvia Jones, Director, Kansas City, MO Health Department
  • Vice Chair: Charlie Hunt, Interim Director, Johnson County, Kan. Department of Health and Environment

MOHAKCA Member* and Affiliate Agencies

Our Public Health Departments page gives contact information for the public health agencies in the nine-county MARC Region (noted with * below).

Caldwell County, Mo.
Carroll County, Mo.
Cass County, Mo.*
Clay County, Mo.*
Clinton County, Mo.
Franklin County, Kan.
Independence, Mo.*
Jackson County, Mo.*
Jefferson County, Kan.
Johnson County, Kan.*

Johnson County, Mo.
Kansas City, Mo.*
Lafayette County, Mo.
Lawrence-Douglas County, Kan.
Leavenworth County, Kan.*
Miami County, Kan.*
Platte County, Mo.*
Ray County, Mo.*
Wyandotte County, Kan.*


Map of the Greater Kansas City region denoting MOHAKCA affiliates