Microregional Initiatives

Eastern Jackson County Shared Services

With assistance from MARC, the cities of Blue Springs, Grandview, Independence, Lee’s Summit and Raytown, Missouri, are working together to enhance public services, improve customer service and support employees. The cities currently collaborate on mental health co-responder services for police, professional development for employees and exit interviews, laying a foundation for future cooperation. The initiative serves as a blueprint for other cities throughout the metro that want to expand shared services partnerships across municipal boundaries.